Call toll-free in Canada 1 800 222-9775   |   Français

Home    Print Version

Board of Directors


Back row, L to R: Lucien Sonier, Hector Losier, Gaëtan Guérette and Tina Soucy.
Front row, L to R: Julie Marr, Tim Petersen, Dorine Pirie, Haley Flaro and James Stanley.
Missing: Maureen Wallace, Michèle Caron.

WorkSafeNB's affairs are administered by a board of directors consisting of persons appointed by the Lieutenant-Governor in Council.

The board of directors is charged with the stewardship of WorkSafeNB, a corporate entity created to administer the acts governing workers' compensation and workplace health and safety in New Brunswick. These are:

  • The Workers' Compensation Act
  • The Occupational Health and Safety Act
  • The Workplace Health, Safety and Compensation Commission & Workers’ Compensation Appeals Tribunal Act
  • The Firefighters' Compensation Act

The board consists of a chairperson, a vice-chairperson, four members representing workers and four members representing employers. WorkSafeNB’s president and CEO also sits on the board as a non-voting member.

Board of Directors
Dorine Pirie
Vice-Chairperson: Haley Flaro
President and Chief Executive Officer:
(non-voting member)
Douglas Jones
Members representing workers: Michèle Caron
Hector Losier
James E. A. Stanley
Maureen Wallace
Members representing employers:

Gaëtan Guérette
Julie Marr
Lucien Sonier
Tina Soucy


As part of the board's commitment to remaining accountable and transparent through effective communication, oversight, auditing and evaluation, members' compensation and expenses are available for viewing. Minutes from the board’s monthly meetings are also available.


Twitter YouTube LinkIn

© 2018 WorkSafeNB